• Facebook - Grey Circle

© 2018 Shaker Pines Fire Department                                                                        Click Here to email Webmaster

2017 Raymond M. Aiken Distinguished Service Award

This award will be given out each year by the current Chief of Department in remembrance of Chief Aiken.  


It will be given to someone the Chief feels has shown Extraordinary Service and Devotion to the Fire District  


This year’s recipient is another example of a person who seems to have unlimited energy, who does not have the word “NO” in their vocabulary.


A person who always has a kind word when someone needs one and someone you can ask for advice when needed.

She is always willing to hear both sides of the story and has been the conduit keeping the transition to our new District Treasurer seamless.


Her willingness to help and her dedication to the people of the Shaker Pines Fire District is second to none.   


By now some of you may know who I and talking about so I will read the inscription on the Award and ask this person to step forward to accept it.





For Her Devotion and Extraordinary Service to the

Shaker Pines Fire District 5

Awarded on

May 12, 2018


Is Hereby Awarded To